Why has my item/order been cancelled?

We're really sorry if you've received an email stating that an item you ordered is no longer in stock. 

Stock can move really quickly through our website and warehouse, so sometimes you can have an item in your bag that won't be available for picking when your order is being processed.

Unfortunately with standard delivery orders, we may not know that stock isn't available until your order is being packed a couple of days after your order has been placed.

 

Refund information for a cancelled item/order:

We will automatically refund you for a cancelled order/item if you have been charged (orders paid by PayPal)
If you have paid by debit/credit card, please note that no payment will have been taken for this cancelled order/item but will show as a pending transaction in your account which should be released by your bank in the timeframe set by them, which is usually a few days.

If you have paid fully using a Gift Card please contact us with your order number so we can reinstate this.

Please also note, the order will be charged at the cost excluding any cancelled items, although your pending charge may show the original order price.

 

Please see below for more information on this.

 

Pending information:

We only charge your card payment method once your order has been dispatched, up to this time you may see a ‘pending’ or ‘ring-fenced’ amount on your account.

Most commonly this will occur if the checkout has been refreshed or interrupted during the authorisation process; in this instance, the order will fail but the amount will still remain pending.

Whenever a transaction is processed through our systems we carry out fraud prevention checks and obtain authorisation from the bank before the funds are taken.

After authorisation, your transaction can still fail. This can happen when the item is out of stock and subsequently your order is cancelled.

If the transaction fails after authorisation, the funds will still be ring-fenced on your account but they have not been debited from your account. 

After authorisation has been placed on your account the reserve can last up to 10 working days before it is lifted. This is not controlled by us, and we cannot remove this from your account.